SO!APART-Award 2019

 

An award for the best serviced apartments!

 

The SO!APART-Award 2019,
an award with great impact.

 

This year's online voting for the two audience categories "the popular small one" and "the popular big one" will start on 15 July 2019. Here your guests can cast their votes!
(The voting ends on 18 October 2019.)

 

The applicants in 2019
The applicants for the category "the popular small one" (max. 50 units) can be found here:


The applicants for the category "the popular big one" (max. 50 units) can be found here::
voting "the popular little one"voting "the popular big one"

 

The serviced apartment segment is growing, and this not least because the products are so convincing. Your product!

Since 2013, the SO!APART Award has therefore been honouring the best serviced apartments of the segment - as recognition with a positive resonance far beyond the expert circles.

Last year YAYS (Barcelona), Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger (Dresden), my4walls Serviced Apartments (Hamburg), ADAPT APARTMENTS (Berlin), APART ARTHOTEL Munich Airport Boardinghaus (Achering/Freising) and Adina Apartment Hotel Leipzig received the award. The special award for the convincing interaction with the neighbourhood went to YAYS.

 

Yays winning the SO!APART award for the contribution to the Serviced Apartment sector is a great acknowledgement for the Yays team. It makes me feel really proud to see Yays is making a difference in this unique sector. Exciting to see when the first Yays will open its doors in Germany!

Yays

2-time winner 2018 - Yays & Yays Sagrera, Barcelona

The Oscars ceremony for the serviced apartment sector

VISIONAPARTMENTS

2-time winner 2016 - VISIONAPARTMENTS Zurich Militaerstrasse, Zurich

Heute haben wir guten Grund zu jubeln!

daslebendigehaus.blog

winner 2016 - SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

Der dritte Award in Folge zeigt uns die Kontinuität unserer Arbeit und ist eine tolle Bestätigung für die Leistung unserer Mitarbeiter. Eine Auszeichnung dieser Art motiviert uns alle weiterhin Großes zu leisten.

Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus/denkmalneu GmbH

winner 2018 - Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger, Dresden

The jury

The best serviced apartments will be awarded at the renowned industry meeting SO!APART attended by the important players of the sector. Operators, investors, developers and service providers celebrate the winners of the SO!APART-Awards.

Our great jury decides which serviced apartment provider will be honoured with an award in the categories "small and precious", "grand and great - serviced apartment house", "grand and great - aparthotel" and "new and different" and also with a Special Award for an outstanding performance in the sector of serviced apartments.

Different personalities who are at home in the apartment world give the jury a face and will select the best of the best. Five candidates in each category will be selected from the applications.

We are delighted to welcome in the jury:

 

Heinrich Böhm

Heinrich Böhm is a partner at JOI-Design Innenarchitekten and is responsible for the serviced apartment segment.
After studying architecture at the University of Applied Sciences for Technology in Bremen (Germany), he gained his first experience in the hotel industry as an architect and interior designer at the interior design office Schriever in Bremen. He then deepened his qualifications in hotel planning at HD Design in Bremen before joining JOI-Design in Hamburg at the end of 2006. Two years later he was promoted to Project Manager and was appointed Associate in 2012. Since 2018 he has been a partner and associate at JOI-Design and, among other things, is responsible for serviced apartment customers. The creative team of JOI-Design is Europe's leading design studio with over 30 years of experience, has developed over 300 hotel and serviced apartment projects and has been awarded over 45 prizes. As a specialist for serviced apartments, JOI-Design provides tailor-made and design-oriented concepts that make you feel at home.

Sylvie Konzack

Sylvie Konzack is editor-in-chief of the online travel magazine Bleisure Traveller, which presents metropolises worldwide and nearby destinations for business travellers who extend their business trip by two or three days in private. She also works as a freelance journalist for various magazines. Until the end of 2017 she worked for twelve years in the editorial office of the hotel magazine first class, since 2012 as editor-in-chief. The development of the Serviced Apartments segment has been the subject of many of her articles for many years, including the "Marktreport Serviced Apartments 2018". Since 2013 she supports SO!APART as author and jury member.

 

 

 

 

Christoph Carnier

 

After completing his training as a travel agent in Darmstadt, Christoph Carnier joined the travel management team of the science and technology company Merck in 1992. He has been Head of Global Travel Management there since 2008 and currently holds the title "Senior Director Travel, Fleet & Events". Carnier has been a member of the Verband Deutsche Reisemanagement e. V. (VDR, Germany’s business travel association) since 2014, where he is responsible for training, automotive mobility and safety. On 8 May 2019 he was elected as President of the VDR.

Sandra Lederer

Sandra Lederer is deputy editor-in-chief of hotelbau magazine. Already during her political studies she devoted herself to journalism and learned the trade in the local section of a daily newspaper. Since 2014, she has been working for various specialist titles in the construction and real estate sector of the Forum Media Group. She finally found a new professional home at hotelbau, where she is responsible for a variety of topics and events, including those in the growing serviced apartments segment.

 

Sabine Galas

Sabine Galas has been chief editor of the business travel magazine BUSINESS TRAVELLER since December 2013. It has been on the German market for over 25 years and is the only print title in the segment of the public magazines directly addressed to the traveller. Before Sabine Galas took over the management of the editorial department, she had already worked for almost three years as deputy and "second hand" to her predecessor and current editor Marc Tügel. The experienced magazine editor can look back on around 30 years of professional experience. Her career includes more than ten years in editing the lifestyle titles Golf Journal, Golf & Travel and Segel Journal (all published by Atlas Verlag), managing the press office of the German Golf Teachers Association PGA of Germany and final editing at the investor magazine Börse Online (Gruner & Jahr).

 

Petra Naoum

Petra Naoum is event manager and internal auditor in the finance and controlling Department of Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) in Cologne since 2009. Being responsible for the event management service of the DLR she has more than 20 years of broad work experience concerning project and event management. After graduating university and an apprenticeship she started an extra occupational university course graduating in international event management. In addition, she is a trained EFQM Assessor, DGQ-Qualitätsbeauftragte (QM Manager) and internal auditor, Sustainability Consultant in the Meetings Industry as well as a trainer (Ausbildereignungsprüfung). Besides quality management and the development of the meeting management she supports and consults the institutes and departments of the DLR regarding conception, planning and organistaion of conventions, conferences and symposia. Avocational, she is auditor and controller for the certificates Certified Business Hotel, Certified Conference Hotel, Certified Green Hotel and Certified Serviced Apartment of the Verband Deutsches Reisemanagement e.V. (VDR) (The German Business Travel Association).

Anett Gregorius

Anett Gregorius feels at home within the serviced apartments segment. She graduated in 1998 in business administration and already laid the foundation for her professional Career with her diploma thesis "Presentation and evaluation of the development trends of serviced apartments in the German accommodation market". In 1999, she founded the company Boardinghouse Consulting (now: Apartmentservice Consulting) and introduced the brand Apartmentservice as the first independent specialized booking platform for serviced apartments in Germany in 2001. Through constant observation of the market Anett Gregorius has a precise and up-to-date market overview. Annually, she publishes a market survey of operators of serviced apartments in Germany. Together with Matthias Niemeyer, she is the editor of a compendium about temporary living (Kompendium des Temporären Wohnens).

 

Uwe Niemann

Uwe Niemann is head of hotel financing at Deutsche Hypo in Hanover, a 100 % daughter of NORD/LB. Since his vocational training at NORD/LB he has worked for various real estate divisions of the bank. He changed to Deutsche Hypo in 2008. Specialised in hotels he has been responsible for all high-volume financing projects in the hotel segment at NORD/LB Group in Germany and Austria since 2003. The group reports a finance volume of about EUR 1.2 bn. for about 70 hotels in Europe.

Our partners

Schwarzes Business Traveller Logo
Serviced Apartment News Logo
Schwarzes Business Traveller Logo
Serviced Apartment News Logo

Former winners

The winners 2018

new and different

my4walls Serviced Apartments, Hamburg

The winners 2017

new and different

SOULMADE, Munich

The winners 2016

small and precious 

AMANO Home, Berlin

new and different

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

international

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich, Zürich

The winners 2014

new and different

ipartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

small and precious

THE RED, Düsseldorf

small and precious

Yays Sagrera, Barcelona

the popular little one

APART ARTHOTEL Munich Airport Boardinghaus, Achering/Freising

small and precious

Gorki Apartments, Berlin

the popular little one

THE RED, Dusseldorf

grand and great - apartment house

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

the popular little one

Quartier M, Leipzig

The winners 2015

new and different

Frederics Serviced Apartments STYLE Oranienburger Straße, Berlin

small and precious

The Circus Apartments, Berlin

the popular little one

rostock apartment LIVINGHOTEL, Rostock

grand and great

MADISON Hotel, Hamburg

grand and great - apartment house

Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger, Dresden

the popular big one

ADAPT APARTMENTS BERLIN

grand and great - apartment house

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

the popular big one

ADAPT APARTMENTS BERLIN

grand and great - aparthotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, Hamburg

the popular big one

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich Militärstraße, Zürich

small and precious

The Red, Düsseldorf

the popular little one

SCHOENHOUSE STUDIOS, Berlin

grand and great

ipartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

the popular big one

SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS, Berlin

green future

miniloft, Berlin

grand and great - aparthotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Leipzig, Leipzig

Special Award

Yays

grand and great - aparthotel

SOULMADE, München

Special Award

SMARTments business

international

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich Militärstraße, Zürich

Special Award

Gästeresidenz PelikanViertel, Hannover

für die besondere Teamleistung und das herausragende Story-Telling im Segment der Serviced Apartments

grand and great

iPartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

the popular big one

SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS, Berlin

green future

The Mandala Hotel, Berlin

The winners 2013

new and different

VISIONSAPARTMENTS, Berlin

Voting

Tickets

SO!APART-Award 2019

 

Auszeichnung für die besten Serviced Apartments

 

Der SO!APART-Award 2019,
eine Auszeichnung mit Strahlkraft.

 

Ab dem 15. Juli 2019 startet das diesjährige Online-Voting für die beiden Publikumskategorien "das beliebteste Kleine" und "das beliebteste Große". Hier vergeben Ihre Gäste ihre Stimme! 
(Das Voting endet am 18. Oktober 2019.)

 

Die Bewerber 2019
Die Bewerber in der Kategorie "das beliebteste Kleine" (maximal 50 Einheiten) finden Sie hier:


Die Bewerber in der Kategorie "das beliebteste Große" (mehr als 50 Einheiten) finden Sie hier:

zum Voting "das beliebteste Kleine"

zum Voting "das beliebteste Große"

 

Das Serviced-Apartment-Segement wächst und dies auch, weil die Produkte so überzeugend sind. Ihre Produkte!

Seit 2013 ehrt der SO!APART-Award deshalb die besten des Segments - als Anerkennung mit positiver Ausstrahlung weit über die Fachkreise hinaus.

 Im letzten Jahr gewannen YAYS (Barcelona), die Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger (Dresden), my4walls Serviced Apartments (Hamburg), die ADAPT APARTMENTS (Berlin), das APART ARTHOTEL Munich Airport Boardinghaus (Achering/Freising) und das Adina Apartment Hotel Leipzig. Der Special-Award für die überzeugende Interaktion mit der Nachbarschaft ging an YAYS.

Yays winning the SO!APART award for the contribution to the Serviced Apartment sector is a great acknowledgement for the Yays team. It makes me feel really proud to see Yays is making a difference in this unique sector. Exciting to see when the first Yays will open its doors in Germany!

 Yays

2facher Gewinner 2018 - Yays & Yays Sagrera, Barcelona

The Oscars ceremony for the serviced apartment sector

VISIONAPARTMENTS

2facher Gewinner 2016 - VISIONAPARTMENTS Zurich Militaerstrasse, Zürich

Heute haben wir guten Grund zu jubeln!

daslebendigehaus.blog

Gewinner 2016 - SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

Der dritte Award in Folge zeigt uns die Kontinuität unserer Arbeit und ist eine tolle Bestätigung für die Leistung unserer Mitarbeiter. Eine Auszeichnung dieser Art motiviert uns alle weiterhin Großes zu leisten.

Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus/denkmalneu GmbH

Gewinner 2018 - Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger, Dresden

Die Jury

Unsere renommierte Fachjury entscheidet in den Kategorien "die kleinen Feinen", "groß und großartig - Serviced Apartmenthaus", "groß und großartig - Aparthotel" und "neu und besonders" über die Preisträger und vergibt zudem einen Special Award, der besondere Leistungen im Segment der Serviced Apartments auszeichnet.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen die diesjährige Jury vorstellen zu können.

 

Heinrich Böhm

 

 

Heinrich Böhm ist Partner bei JOI-Design Innenarchitekten und verantwortet das Geschäftsfeld Serviced Apartments.Nach dem Studium der Architektur an der Fachhochschule für Technik in Bremen sammelte er seine ersten Erfahrungen in der Hotelbranche als Architekt und Innenarchitekt im Innenarchitekturbüro Schriever in Bremen. Danach vertiefte er seine Qualifikationen in der Hotelplanung bei HD Design in Bremen bevor er Ende 2006 zu JOI-Design nach Hamburg wechselte. Zwei Jahre später stieg er zum Projektleiter auf und wurde 2012 zum Associate berufen. Seit 2018 ist er Partner und Teilhaber bei JOI-Design und unter anderem Ansprechpartner für Serviced Apartment Kunden. Das kreative Team von JOI-Design ist mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung Europas führendes Designstudio, hat über 300 Hotel- und Serviced Apartment Projekte entwickelt und wurde mit über 45 Preisen ausgezeichnet. Als Spezialist für Serviced Apartments sorgt JOI-Design für maßgeschneiderte und designorientierte Konzepte, in denen man sich wie zu Hause fühlt.

 

 

Sylvie Konzack

 

 

Sylvie Konzack ist Chefredakteurin des Online-Reise-Magazins Bleisure Traveller, das weltweit Metropolen und nahe Ziele für Geschäftsreisende vorstellt, die ihren Business Trip um zwei, drei Tage privat verlängern. Zudem arbeitet sie als freie Journalistin für verschiedene Magazine. Bis Ende 2017 war sie zwölf Jahre lang in der Redaktion des Hotelfachmagazins first class tätig, seit 2012 als Chefredakteurin. Die Entwicklung des Segments Serviced Apartments ist seit vielen Jahren Thema zahlreicher ihrer Artikel, u. a. für den "Marktreport Serviced Apartments 2018". Seit 2013 unterstützt sie als Autorin und Jury-Mitglied die SO!APART.

 

Christoph Carnier

 

Bereits nach seiner Ausbildung zum Reiseverkehrskaufmann in Darmstadt stieg Christoph Carnier 1992 im Travel Management des Wissenschafts- und Technologieunternehmens Merck ein. Seit 2008 ist er dort Leiter des Globalen Travel Managements und trägt zurzeit den Titel "Senior Director Travel, Fleet & Events". Seit 2014 ist Carnier Präsidiumsmitglied des Verbands Deutsches Reisemanagement e. V. (VDR), wo er die Bereiche Aus- und Weiterbildung, Automobile Mobilität und Sicherheit verantwortet. Am 8. Mai 2019 wurde er zum Präsidenten des VDR gewählt.

 

Sandra Lederer

 

 

Sandra Lederer ist Chefredakteurin beim Fachmagazin hotelbau. Bereits während ihres Politikstudiums hat sie sich dem Journalismus verschrieben und lernte das Handwerk von der Pike auf im Lokalteil einer Tageszeitung. Seit 2014 ist sie für verschiedene Fachtitel aus der Sparte Bau und Immobilien bei der Forum Media Group tätig. Bei der hotelbau hat sie schließlich ein neues berufliches zu Hause gefunden und kümmert sich dort um eine Vielzahl an Themen und Veranstaltungen, unter anderen auch aus dem wachsenden Segment Serviced Apartments.

 

Sabine Galas

 

 

Sabine Galas ist seit Dezember 2013 Chefredakteurin des Geschäftsreisemagazins BUSINESS TRAVELLER. Der BUSINESS TRAVELLER ist seit über 25 Jahren auf dem deutschen Markt und der einzige Printtitel im Segment der Publikumszeitschriften, der sich direkt an den Reisenden wendet. Bevor Sabine Galas die Leitung der Chefredaktion übernahm, war sie bereits knapp drei Jahre als Stellvertreterin und „zweite Hand“ ihres Vorgängers und heutigen Herausgebers Marc Tügel tätig. Die erfahrene Magazinredakteurin blickt auf rund 30 Jahre Berufserfahrung zurück. Auf ihrem Karriereweg lagen unter anderem mehr als zehn Jahre in der Redaktion der Lifestyle-Titel Golf Journal, Golf & Travel und Segel Journal (alle Atlas Verlag), die Leitung der Pressestelle der deutschen Golflehrervereinigung PGA of Germany und die Schlussredaktion beim Anleger-Magazin Börse Online (Gruner & Jahr).

 

Petra Naoum

 

 

Petra Naoum ist Veranstaltungsmanagerin und interne Auditorin in der Organisationseinheit Finanzen und Unternehmenscontrolling im Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) in Köln. Als Ansprechpartnerin für den Veranstaltungsmanagementservice im DLR verfügt sie über mehr als 20 Jahre breit gefächerte Berufserfahrung im Bereich Projekt- und Eventmanagement. Nach Studium und kaufmännischer Ausbildung, folgte berufsbegleitend ein Studium zur internationalen Eventmanagerin und Weiterbildungen u.a. zur EFQM Assessorin, DGQ-Qualitätsbeauftragte und internen Auditorin, Nachhaltigkeitsberaterin für Veranstaltungen sowie Ausbilderin nach AEVO. Neben dem Qualitätsmanagement und der Weiterentwicklung des Kompetenzbereichs Veranstaltungsmanagement unterstützt sie die Institute und Einrichtungen im DLR bei der Konzeption, Planung und Organisation von Kongressen, Tagungen und Symposien. Nebenberuflich im Einsatz ist sie als Auditorin und Hotelprüferin für die VDR Zertifikate Certified Business Hotel, Certified Conference Hotel, Certified Green Hotel sowie Certified Serviced Apartment.

 

Anett Gregorius

 

 

Anett Gregorius ist im Segment der Serviced Apartments zu Hause. Sie schloss 1998 ihr Studium der Betriebswirtschaft ab und legte bereits mit ihrer Diplomarbeit „Darstellung und Bewertung der Entwicklungstendenzen von Boardinghouses im deutschen Beherbergungsgewerbe“ den Grundstein für ihren beruflichen Werdegang. 1999 gründete sie das Beratungsunternehmen Boardinghouse Consulting (heute Apartmentservice Consulting) und begann 2001 unter dem Namen Apartmentservice als erste unabhängige Buchungsplattform in Deutschland Serviced Apartments zu vermitteln. Anett Gregorius analysiert das Segment der Serviced Apartments seit Jahren und veröffentlicht jährlich einen Marktreport. Gemeinsam mit Matthias Niemeyer ist sie Herausgeberin des 2017 erschienenen Kompendiums des Temporären Wohnens.

 

Uwe Niemann

 

 

Uwe Niemann ist Leiter Markt Hotelfinanzierungen bei der Deutschen Hypothekenbank in Hannover, einer 100%igen Tochter der Norddeutschen Landesbank. Seit Beginn seiner Bankausbildung 1981 bei der Konzernmutter NORD/LB war er in verschiedenen Immobilienbereichen der Bank tätig. Er wechselte 2008 in die Deutsche Hypo. Seit 2003 ist er als Hotelspezialist Ansprechpartner für sämtliche großvolumigen Hotelfinanzierungen im Inland und in Österreich im NORD/LB-Konzern. Das Hotelfinanzierungsvolumen des Konzerns beträgt europaweit rd. € 1,2 Mrd. bei etwa 70 Hotels.

Unsere Partner

Schwarzes Business Traveller Logo
Serviced Apartment News Logo
Schwarzes Business Traveller Logo
Serviced Apartment News Logo

Die Gewinner der Vorjahre

Die Gewinner 2018

neu und besonders

my4walls Serviced Apartments, Hamburg

Die Gewinner 2017

neu und besonders

SOULMADE, München

Die Gewinner 2016

die kleinen Feinen

AMANO Home, Berlin

neu und besonders

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

international

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich, Zürich

Die Gewinner 2014

neu und besonders

ipartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

die kleinen Feinen

THE RED, Düsseldorf

die kleinen Feinen

Yays Sagrera, Barcelona

das beliebteste Kleine

APART ARTHOTEL Munich Airport Boardinghaus, Achering/Freising

die kleinen Feinen

Gorki Apartments, Berlin

das beliebteste Kleine

THE RED, Düsseldorf

groß und großartig - Apartmenthaus

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

das beliebteste Kleine

Quartier M, Leipzig

die Gewinner 2015

neu und besonders

Frederics Serviced Apartments STYLE Oranienburger Straße, Berlin

die kleinen Feinen

The Circus Apartments, Berlin

das beliebteste Kleine

rostock apartment LIVINGHOTEL, Rostock

groß und großartig

MADISON Hotel, Hamburg

groß und großartig - Apartmenthaus

Felix Suiten im Lebendigen Haus am Zwinger, Dresden

das beliebteste Große

ADAPT APARTMENTS BERLIN

groß und großartig - Apartmenthaus

SERVICED APARTMENTS IM LEBENDIGEN HAUS, Dresden

das beliebteste Große

ADAPT APARTMENTS BERLIN

groß und großartig - Aparthotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel, Hamburg

das beliebsteste Große

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich Militärstraße, Zürich

die kleinen Feinen

The Red, Düsseldorf

das beliebteste Kleine

SCHOENHOUSE STUDIOS, Berlin

groß und großartig

ipartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

das beliebteste Große

SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS, Berlin

grüne Zukunft

miniloft, Berlin

groß und großartig - Aparthotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Leipzig, Leipzig

Special Award

Yays

groß und großartig - Aparthotel

SOULMADE, München

Special Award

SMARTments business

international

VISIONAPARTMENTS Zürich Militärstraße, Zürich

Special Award

Gästeresidenz PelikanViertel, Hannover

für die besondere Teamleistung und das herausragende Story-Telling im Segment der Serviced Apartments

 

groß und großartig

iPartment Frankfurt City, Frankfurt

das beliebteste Große

SCHOENHOUSE APARTMENTS, Berlin

grüne Zukunft

The Mandala Hotel, Berlin

Die Gewinner 2013

neu und besonders

VISIONSAPARTMENTS, Berlin

Voting

Tickets